Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Just say 'NO' to artificial turf at historic Tiger Stadium

To voice your support for real grass at Navin Field, site of old Tiger Stadium, please call or write the following:

JUST COPY AND PASTE THE FOLLOWING
 (feel free to add your own comments):


Dear _______________________,

I’m writing to express my support for natural grass at historic Tiger Stadium. Not only would a natural-grass playing field honor the ballpark’s illustrious history, it would also help protect Detroit’s fragile environment.

But most importantly, it would help to ensure a safe and healthy playing field for our children.

It's well-known that real grass results in fewer and less severe injuries than artificial turf. And with the safety of artificial turf still very much in question, I’m urging you to err on the side of caution.

Please protect and preserve this historic ballpark as a green space in the heart of Corktown.
For Detroit, for our children, and for the love of the game.

For more information, please visit tinyurl.com/SaveTheGrassAtTigerStadium,
tinyurl.com/GrassIsGreenerDetroitand tinyurl.com/KeepDetroitGreen.


Sincerely,


___________________________________

WHO TO CONTACT:

Suggested email subject line:
"Please keep the grass at old Tiger Stadium"

Mayor Mike Duggan's office 
313-224-3400
emailmayorduggan@detroitmi.gov

Mike Duggan on Twitter 
@MayorMikeDuggan

Chief of Staff Alexis Wiley
WileyA@detroitmi.gov
@AlexisWileyNews

Mayoral spokesman John Roach
RoachJ@detroitmi.gov
John Roach on Facebook

Tom Lewand Sr. 
LewandT@detroitmi.gov
313-224-3400

Former U.S. Senator Carl Levin 
via Angela Madar 
amadar@honigman.com
313-465-7000, ext. 7949
Twitter: @SenCarlLevin 

Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
CEO Rodrick Miller
Miller@degc.org
Twitter: @RodrickMiller

Old Tiger Stadium Conservancy
Chairman Thom Linn
Linn@MillerCanfield.com
313-496-7511

Detroit PAL
CEO Tim Richey
TRichey@DetroitPAL.org
313-833-1600
Twitter: @DetroitPAL

Jim Curran
jcurran@karoubassociates.com
517-896-4190

Detroit Planning Director Maurice Cox
via Keinya Carter
CarterK@detroitmi.gov

City Councilwoman Raquel Castaneda-Lopez
District 6
CouncilMemberRaquel@detroitmi.gov
313-224-2450

If you like, you can also CC the NFGC in your correspondence:

Email: NavinFieldGroundsCrew@gmail.com
Twitter handle: @NavinFieldCrew


2 comments: